The "Buy it Now" Feature

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you have a Buy it Now price, and that price is met, does it automatically freeze that item where no higher bids will be acceted?
I'm a definite ROOKIE at this ebay stuff. Also, if you accept returns, where can you put how long returns will be accepted after it closes?
One more question. How do you get the picture set up to where it will magnify when being viewed?

Last edited:

Paleo_joe

Mar 5, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The buy-it-now will disappear before the bidding reaches that level. Sometimes after the first bid, it seems. I'm not exactly sure. But never does an item freeze so that higher bids aren't accepted.

The return period is set after you click the box that says Returns Accepted at the bottom of the listing screen.

Load super large pictures. ebay shrinks them to fit in the box but they go to the original size when the buyer views them.

OP
OP
packerbacker

packerbacker

Gold Member
May 11, 2005
Northern California
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have moused over some pics on ebay and it will magnify that area of the item. Others that I mouse over, including mine, do not magnify. Another problem is it ALWAYS takes me 3 attenpts to log in. What would cause that. I've omly been logging in a few days but it never fails. I know I put it in correctly but it doesn't work until the 3rd try. Thanks for the info on the Buy it Now feature.

Last edited:

GibH

Silver Member
May 17, 2009
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Surf PI Pro/MXT/Quattro/Sovereign XS2 Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If the buy it now is used, the auction is over. There is also an option to have the buyer make immediate payment with PayPal if they use the buy it now.

Justice70

Oct 18, 2008
michigan
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-trac, Whites Prizm iv
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting