Seemed so easy!

Beachkid23

Silver Member
Oct 26, 2013
fort myers fl
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
One year ago this month I left my job to sell on eBay full-time. I have found great fines and I have found wonderful things! But selling on eBay full-time has not been as wonderful as I thought it would be! I have my own health insurance and that's $200 a month! I have all day long with my daughter which is wonderful but watching Barney is not as wonderful as I thought it would be! And when I came home from work and check my email account and saw that I sold $200 it was great. now I spend all day hoping I can find something worth buying or trying to sell something to make $200 to make up for the paycheck I don't have!

I was an electrician before the recession and part of me wants to go back to that because it paid well. I think I can still figure out what I need to do. But then again I have four kids so I may need to just go back to the school district so I have the summer off with them.

But I don't know everything seemed like it would be so easy to make so much money online but that weekly paycheck made a huge difference! Especially once health insurance was paid for as well. But maybe I'm just feeling depressed because I've gained probably 25 pounds since I left working!

I really don't have a point to this thread but your opinion is welcome.

releventchair

Gold Member
May 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
Other
Only opinion. Strive for balance. While hustling on E-Bay are you putting away funds for your future and your children? Nothing wrong with hustling on the side if you were knocking down a decent check again if you put it to good use as it's not what you earn as much as what you spend. If marketing is/was fun it has become work. Still a choice and it is good you know how.