KangaWoo

Jun 6, 2016
Aus
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi all,
I have been selling on Ebay for about 3 months now and so far it's been good.

My query is, I sold an item about 75hrs ago (bit over three days ago) and have not been paid or contacted. Now I know this happens a lot, and I usually let it go for 4 - 5 days before I send a friendly reminder.

I have included in my listings, requesting payment within 3 days from the end of the auction, or to make contact with me.

The item in question is a relatively expensive item ($200+) the winning bidder won it for a great price.
I have since been offered a fair bit more for the item from a member of a forum relating to the product I have.
So in a way I am hoping the Ebay bidder does not pay.

If I wait another 24hr and if I have still not been paid is it reasonable for me to just cancel the order? or can he then give me a neg rating?

I would in any other case be more patient, and send a friendly reminder, but I also feel I have done my part, I did request payment in 3 days, and I also feel I should not have to chase up the buyer.

I also would rather wear the cost of the listing etc. instead of making a case and having to wait.

Your thoughts/ suggestions?

Last edited:

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Send one reminder. Give it another day or so, then cancel the sale and give a 2nd chance offer. I've had it done to me before. Last guy was a real jerk.

OP
OP
KangaWoo

KangaWoo

Jun 6, 2016
Aus
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Gold
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks Smokey, I will send a reminder tonight (Aus time) and wait 24hr from now.

I know the buyer doesn't realise, but it does put me on the back foot as I am a relatively new seller and trying to build up. I would use the funds for that item to get more stock for my little store immediately.