tamrock

Gold Member
Jan 16, 2013
Colorado
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Tracker IV
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm not an ultra eBay seller, but I have been selling since the later 1990s. In the last year of selling when I do, I'm finding very little positive feedbacks from buyers now. In the past they would write wonderful things about me and the items they purchased. I'm just wondering what that means? Is anyone else experiencing that? As long as they don't complain, I'm thinking everything's okay, but I do miss the good things they use to say, as I felt that reinforces your credibility as a seller. Maybe it's just they don't feel obligated to leave seller's feed backs anymore?

Indian Steve

Silver Member
Oct 23, 2011
Stuart VA
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
People are finally realizing that feedback means nothing on Ebay. Back in the day, Ebay let sellers give bad feedback for buyers and people with an excesive amount of bad feedback were booted off of ebay. I once had a buyer that bought a $1500 motorcycle that took a week to send the $500 deposit and then I got a message from paypal saying that a stolen paypal account was used to make the payment. He bought 5 motorcycles and a $300 motorcycle jacket that week. None of the motorcycles were sent but he did get the jacket. I checked a year later and his feedback was 100%.

GopherDaGold

Silver Member
Dec 12, 2009
St. Charles County, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Tesoro Vaquero, Bounty Hunter Land Star, Teknetics Delta 4000, Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I always leave feedback but lately I'm finding that it's not reciprocated. Sometimes I send a note to remind them but that doesn't always work.

Mine Shaft

Apr 11, 2017
Fontana, California
Detector(s) used
NA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting