• watches 005.JPG
    watches 005.JPG
    200.4 KB · Views: 781

SteveDodds

Dec 9, 2006
North Central Iowa
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5, BH 202
I would have to guess that it is real. But without pictures and complete measurements of the movement and some of the parts I can not say for sure. I am no professional. I am only a self taught watchmaker. Get out your loupe and look closely for any numbers or stampings on the movement under the balance and under all of the bridges. Is there some sort of a seven digit code on the case? It would look something like BF 147.657 Of course the numbers and letters would be different.

crankyolman22

Nov 20, 2008
Des Moines, Wa
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2, pro pointer, F-point
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm thinking somethings not right. While the movement does closely resembles the ones I've seen, however it seems to me to have some issues. It lacks the Omega symbol above the name. It has no serial number. There is something about the regulator that doesn't quite look right to me and there is no jewel for the center wheel. My personal opinion is that it could be a period fake, although my opinion really doesn't count for much. I am certainly no expert and they did produce watches of different grades so I might be wrong, after all I was wrong once :tongue3:
My wife just pointed something out to me. It looks like the watch has had considerable repair work done to it and some parts may have been replaced by used parts from other watches.

SteveDodds

Dec 9, 2006
North Central Iowa
Detector(s) used
Fisher F5, BH 202
crankyolman22 said: