Save me from this new hobby! Or point me in the direction of more!

• Thread starter askmeabouttravel
  • Start date
A

askmeabouttravel

I'm a brand newbie who has caught the bug. I'm in Queen Creek so the Superstition Mountains are calling.

I know just enough to know I don't know anything - but I'm willing to learn. Are there any groups or individuals who allow tag alongs?

Oh, I'm also a travel agent who's considering branching out into treasure trips as a niche market. Has anyone ever traveled by plane and brought your detectors/screens/stuff with you?

Thanks!

Kim

djui5

Bronze Member
May 22, 2006
Mesa, AZ
Detector(s) used
None
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
You seek Dutchies mine? If so, I'd be happy to go hiking with you a bit, show you some of the places of interest.

cptbil

Bronze Member
Mar 27, 2003
Az/NM/Ca/Nv/Tx
Go up (east) Gold Canyon, turn south at Miner's Needle !
You'll find a nice "lead/ruby silver" mine! :o
But!
Hurry! 8)
It's on my list!
:-[ (If I ever can get out of here!) :-\

OP
OP
A

askmeabouttravel

djui5 said:
You seek Dutchies mine? If so, I'd be happy to go hiking with you a bit, show you some of the places of interest.

Well, I'm not quite sure what I'm searching for as yet. I'm still at the reading stage - trying to get a handle on all the possibilities. But I'd love to find out more about the area and how things are done. I tend to be a hands on kind of gal!

Thanks

Kim

djui5

Bronze Member
May 22, 2006
Mesa, AZ
Detector(s) used
None
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Well let me know when you wanna go for a hike and I'll meet up with you at First Water.

OP
OP
A

askmeabouttravel

djui5 said:
Well let me know when you wanna go for a hike and I'll meet up with you at First Water.

Ok, I'll blush and admit my ignorance...

What is First Water??

Kim

djui5

Bronze Member
May 22, 2006
Mesa, AZ
Detector(s) used
None
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
green horn! ;D