Looking for advice on digging in the Philippines

cyber

Mar 30, 2008
There is a piece of land in the Philippines that almost certainly has Japanese caches on it. Besides what a few people say, one concrete slab is slowly being revealed by a stream (the slab is about 10 feet down). And there are other cement slabs (smaller) in other places on the property (at similar depths). Also, there are a few Japanese that regularly come searching the area...

Anyways, the issue is the following-the big cache by the river is going to be extremely difficult. The other smaller caches I'm not sure about how to handle-I know they could be boobytrapped, but I have no way of telling.

I have no experience with treasure hunting. I know how to dig, and can handle some medium heavy machinery, but thats if theres no complications with the caches. What would the standard percentages be to have someone help dig this stuff up? There is no military/rebels in the area-but they might show up if the procedure takes too long... I'd like to deal with someone with excellent references-and you might have to provide security as well-if the Japanese or any form of military show up. It's a very rural setting, so I can't count on law enforcement for protection. Also-I'd prefer if they did not have any connections to the Philippine government, or if they did they'd have to pay the bribes from their own percentage. I can handle getting the gold out of the country. So-am I best to try and dig up the small pieces myself? Or do I really need to hire outside help. Perhaps the first thing needed would be a full sweep of the site with ground penetrating radar? If so what companies in the Philippines rent that equipment/provide that service.

Any and all advice/help is appreciated.