East Tennessee
Upvote 0

beachboy

Bronze Member
May 26, 2008
Connecticut
Detector(s) used
Sand Shark
I have been MDing for 3 years or so...first year I got 3, second 5, this year hoping for six, but I already have two because of the storms, and it is not even the summer...I think that I'll go for 10 this year.
I think as I gain experience, I do better...I know 10 sounds alot, but I would like to have quality more than #'s

Jaws2

Oct 15, 2009
Detector(s) used
Minelab Sovereign GT, Excalibur 11, Fisher F75
Last year I had a total of 45 gold and 1 platinum ring for a total weight of 360 grams, this year I have 20 gold and 1 platinum for a total weight 110 grams.

Attachments

• 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    141.5 KB · Views: 1,026
  • 009.JPG
    009.JPG
    123.9 KB · Views: 1,037
OP
OP
Jason in TN

Jason in TN

Bronze Member
Oct 29, 2004
East Tennessee
Here are my three gold so far for this year I always shoot for 20 gold. Last 4 years I have got at least that many. One day best was 5 two different times.

Attachments

• P3160001.JPG
    P3160001.JPG
    46.7 KB · Views: 973
  • P3160001.JPG
    P3160001.JPG
    46.7 KB · Views: 973

surfnturf

Feb 28, 2010
East/West Coast
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
ATX, Excal II-10/WOT, E-TRAC
Stealth 720i hybrd
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
beachboy said:
I have been MDing for 3 years or so...first year I got 3, second 5, this year hoping for six, but I already have two because of the storms, and it is not even the summer...I think that I'll go for 10 this year.
I think as I gain experience, I do better...I know 10 sounds alot, but I would like to have quality more than #'s