Tesoro Sand Shark vs. Tesoro Tiger Shark

Overkill Overkill

Feb 18, 2010
Wow, I had no idea how good Tesoro products are until I read a good thread in the "Brands" forum of this website.

My question: Can someone please "break down" for me in simple terms the difference between the Sand Shark and the Tiger Shark. I realize the Sand Shark is a PI unit, but for the life of me I still can't seem to tell what that means in terms of practicality. I will be metal detecting in wet salt sand, shallow salt water, some dry sand, and some freshwater. I am searching for the Hope Diamond attached to a gold ring :). No, seriously, I guess my goal will be gold and platinum rings. I am new to water hunting but I have some experience dry sand hunting. So, how does one possibly pick the Sand Shark over the Tiger Shark or the Tiger Shark over the Sand Shark. A little help would be greatly appreciated. :help:

Finally, does the Tesoro lifetime warranty transfer to me if I buy a used unit from an individual?

Upvote 0
OP
OP
O

Overkill Overkill

Feb 18, 2010
OK, thanks Joe. So you don't find it too much of a hassle of having to dig so much junk with a PI unit because you don't want to miss anything valuable - correct?

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Overkill Overkill said:
Wow, I had no idea how good Tesoro products are until I read a good thread in the "Brands" forum of this website.