A bit of humor about surf hunting

TexasRT

Aug 15, 2008
Dickinson, TX
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Several of you know I'm new to the surf/water hunting, and I'm really liking it. BUT I have noticed some patterns.

Most of the time when a good hit comes along - there is always a big group of people right next to you.
Most of the time when a good hit comes along - several large waves will be there shortly afterward.
Most of the time when a good hit comes along - little johnny or little jill has just almost walked on top of your coil and stops to stare at you.
Most of the time when you head for an open spot in waist deep water to do some (alone hunting), everyone else at the beach decides to head for that spot too.

LOL, just a few observations in my short water hunting career, anyone else ever notice the same? Still hooked on it though,LOL

HH

Upvote 0

rc2125

Feb 15, 2010
Indiana/Michigan border
Detector(s) used
~ XP Deus II & Nokta Legend
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I often wondered if those EXACT same things happen to anyone else, funny stuff!

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There are lots more things that happen to surf hunters that we just have to live with. It is what makes the hunt exciting.

Tab Hunter

Sep 24, 2009
I like it when they ask if you are finding anything......I usually reply...Yes I am "pennies and pull tabs"....then I just grin real big like some crazy man and they usually walk off smiling and shaking their head...man I love this Hobby...been doing it over 30yrs now....HH...Tab.

Diggincoinz

Bronze Member
Dec 19, 2004
Wayne County, NY
Detector(s) used
Minelab X-Terra 70 / Tesoro TigerShark / Fisher F70