apush

Bronze Member
Dec 21, 2009
U.S.A.
Detector(s) used
ACE 250; Lone Star
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I don't post much as I am not near any beach. Hope to retire to Galveston.

Last month Mr. Apush & I vacationed at Galveston. I am a green-horn novice with an Ace 250 I got from my husband for Christmas. Have found lots of clad, but no biggy items as of yet.

We live outside Dallas and decided we needed a beach vacation. I get up early on our vacation one morning around 7:00AM and hit the beach. Read so many posts that it was wise to get there before all the people commence to hit the beach. I know my detector is not beach-worthy, but I stayed in the dry sand.

As I was detecting along the beach, a lady in a semi-habit with her pants rolled up approached me. She was holding a Rosery. She asked me if I was "cleaning the beach." LOL. I told her what I was doing with detector in hand. She had never seen one before. She was from overseas and was in Galveston visiting a Convent for vacation.

Sister Mary blessed me (I kid you not!). :icon_sunny: Within an hour, I had found over $6.00 in clad--no gold, no silver, but I did feel blessed. I usually hit tot-lots, so this was a good find for me. So, Sister Mary, If you read this I enjoyed my vacation, . . , and I hope you did too.

apush :read2:

Upvote 0

petersra

Apr 26, 2006
a few miles from the ocean
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Tiger Shark + Cheap Radio Shack + Whites DF PI + Aquasound