GOLD COINS ON BEACH

-Jones-

Aug 11, 2005
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Minelab GO-FIND 60 and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Now that I have your attention! I will be traveling from MO to FL arriving October 24, departing October 29 and plan to detect beaches from St. Pete's to Naples and South Miami to West Palm. I detect with a Excalibur 800 and can spend hours in 4 foot of water on the atlantic side letting the surf beat the pulp out of me and still can't get enough! I'm a certified diver (NASDS). I'd like to meet up with a serious minded treasure hunter, to detect beaches & shallow water together this October. Goal is to eventially team-up with someone to dive off the coast, and detect beaches during hurricanes. My wife and I are planning to semi-retire to FL (Naples area) within the next 3 years. I have 35 years of detecting experience. My first metal detector was a 1970 Relco Frontiersman (still have it). Just drop me an email for reply.

Upvote 0

kenb

Bronze Member
Dec 3, 2004
Long Island New York
Detector(s) used
White's XLT
Ric, Ric, Ric. I live in NY when I see gold coins on beach I get very excited. Very good way to get attention. Welcome to TN I'm sure you will get allot of replies from the good folk here. Good luck on your adventure, find some gold (or silver) coins and post pics.

kenb

FLauthor

Aug 22, 2004
Minneola, FL
Detector(s) used
Excalibur 800; Fisher F5; White Beachmaster VLF
Primary Interest: