Garrett AT Pro Beach Hunting

tropicalsue

Aug 24, 2011
Gainesville, Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Hi Everyone, I'm getting my new Garrett AT Pro detector tomorrow when I get home. I'll be taking it to the beach in Florida. In & out of the water. Any advice from any experienced AT Pro beach hunters??

I will make sure the seals are good & tight so no leaking. I won't go deeper than it's max 10'. Actually, I won't go deeper than my height (5'5). I will do the ground balancing, etc.. I watched all the garrett at pro videos from garrett & other people on youtube.

I'm excited to give it a shot at the beach. I'm a truck driver so I'll be taking it with me in the truck. And I will cover all sorts of terrain with it. That's why they call it the AT (all terrain). lol..

ttyl, happy hunting, Tropical Sue & my dog Kelly

Upvote 0

general

Sep 9, 2004
Parrish fl
Detector(s) used
White's XLT,Tesoro tiger shark, excal 2, CZ21
Good luck with your machine! What coast are you hunting in Fl?

OP
OP
tropicalsue

tropicalsue

Aug 24, 2011
Gainesville, Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
I've read several posts about water leakage. I might try putting some silicone around the areas just as a backup.

I will hunt both coasts & some springs in my area too. :)

TS & Kelly

detectahead

Silver Member
Dec 1, 2007
Western, N.C.
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Equinox 600, Bandido UMax II, Fisher F5, Tiger Shark, Ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to T-net and may the gold god be good to you!

candig

Oct 8, 2007
North Central Florida
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TNet! I bought an AT Pro a few weeks ago and have used it on the east and west coasts. The first weekend I had it, was down in Key West. Make sure you have a good scoop because it will find some fairly deep targets. Also try to keep the headphones dry. Cocoa Beach had a lot of nickels that were about a foot deep. Happy Hunting!

Bobbie