CORPUS CHRISTI BEACH TEXAS, WHATS WRONG?

Aug 27, 2006
WHAT KIND OF TREASURE ARE WE HUNTING TODAY ?
Detector(s) used
MINELAB E TRAC, EXCAL2,QUATTRO,WHITE 6000 DI PRO SL,EAGLE SPECTRUM,SILVER UMAX ,BANDIDO UMAX VARIOUS VINTAGE
HEY MY FIRST POST WELL WE ALL GOTTA START SOMEWHERE. WENT TO WINTER DOWN IN TEXAS LAST YEAR.WE STAYED RIGHT ON CORPUS CHRISTI BEACH.NEAR THE TEXAS STATE AQUARIUM AREA.I HAD BEEN READING LOCAL HISTORY AND WAS DROOLING.SEEMS THE AREA WAS LONG TIME AMUSEMENT PARK AND ONE THING THEY DID THERE WAS RENT LITTLE BOATS.FROM LATE 1800S TIL ABOUT 1920S AND BOY IM THINKING BARBER COINS.I WENT OUT WITH MY OLDER TESORO WHICH WORKS FINE IN ILLINOIS.I HAVE BEEN HUNTING SINCE 1966 SO I KNOW QUITE A BIT ABOUT METAL DETECTORS.FINDS WERE BAD OVER 10 HOURS HUNTING PRODUCED UNDER A DOLLAR MODERN CHANGE.AT WHICH POINT I GAVE UP ON DETECTING AND JUST ENJOY THE WEATHER.LOTS OF ERRATIC SIGNALS TOO.DOES ANYBODY KNOW THIS BEACH? HAS IT BEEN BACKFILLED.OR BOTTOM MUCK ADDED TO.MAYBE THERE IS A WRECK IN THE HARBOR LOTS OF SMALL CORRODED IRON IN AREA.ANOTHER GUY SHOWED UP WITH AN OLDER FISHER X MACHINE.BUT HE DIDNT STAY LONG AND DIDNT WANT TO TALK.IM THINKIN SOUTH PADRE THIS YEAR ANYONE KNOW THE BEACHES THERE? PS I ALSO DUG A 20 BY 20 HOLLOW SQUARE AND DETECTEDAT 1 2 3 AND 5 FEET;NADA I DECIDED NOT TO GO DEEPER CONSIDERING PEOPLE ARE BEGGINNING TO WONDER.

Upvote 0

shootist

Aug 5, 2006
The hills of central Kentucky
Detector(s) used
Explorer 2