Im overloaded, need help

gator20d

Dec 28, 2004
I'm overloaded, need help

:)

I'm new to this forum and to the hobby. I've been searching the web for information on different detectors and frankly have come away completely overloaded. I know this question is asked over and over, but I'd appreciate some direction. I'm looking for a detector with some of the following features:

Budget $300 or less
Can be used along the Florida beaches and in shallow water I'm not a diver so don't intend on full submersion
Can be used equally well on good old mother earth for relic hunting and
Has a good warranty and proven track record.

Thanks in advance

Morris

Upvote 0

Leon

Silver Member
Jul 2, 2004
Indy
Detector(s) used
Cz3d
Re: I'm overloaded, need help

Hello gator20d,,, and Welcome to the forum...
I am fairly new to the hobby also,, ( detecting for about 6 months ).I don't know a whole lot about too many of the other detectors out there, but I do have a few tips...
You might want to check-out KellyCo:http://www.kellycodetectors.com/indexmain.htm
They are having a half price sale at the present time...
Also, one thing that I think about when purchasing an item off of one the post, is to look at the status of the member posting it. Is it a Newbie, who might not be around for you to contact, if need be, or is it a full member, who has been here for awhile,, and will probably be sticking around...
Good luck with your decision, & Happy Hunting~

OP
OP
G

gator20d

Dec 28, 2004

Thanks to everyone for their input. I think I will save up more funds to go with the better model. Also since I'm in Florida I'm only about 1 1/2 hrs from KelleyCoDetectors.

billinstuart

Oct 17, 2004
stuart..the treasure coast..well, used to be
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excalibur with a WOT!
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting