saltyshark2002

Mar 31, 2009
Derry, New Hampshire.
Detector(s) used
Minelab E-Trac,Fisher F-70,Bounty Hunter 505,Garrett Pro Pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Next month Im going to try my luck hunting at
Hampton Beach,here in New Hampshire.I have been hunting parks and schoolyards mostly for the last 5 years with my Fisher F-70 using the coil from a F-75.I use discriminate mode usually,all metal mode seems to chatty to me.I would really appreciate any suggested set up tips that will help me get used to beach hunting.

Steve

Upvote 0

CASPER-2

Gold Member
Jan 3, 2012
NEW ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
WHITE'S XLT, PI PRO, GARRETT 2500, 3- FISHER CZ21s, JW FISHER 8X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I CAN ONLY WISH YOU LUCK
last time I was there (prob 5-6 yrs ago)- there were over 30 TH'ers hitting the dry sand and wet sand
and some real a-O's that were leaving holes all over - big ones too
I almost got in a couple fights cause guys were throwing their trash over their shoulder and leaving holes
because they were trying to out hunt everyone and cover the whole beach
so competition can be fierce there

hamiddetecting

Gold Member
Feb 22, 2012
North Pole
Detector(s) used
Sovereign GT and Excalibur II, Whites, Garrett, Fisher, Alert, MD,Cscope,Tesoro, Compas, XP, Long Rs
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I wish you luck next hunt.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting