Frequency of finds

Joao

Jul 11, 2012
Portugal
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,

I would like to know the frequencies of finds that we can expect by prospecting beaches with a medium quality metal detector.
I guess this is very volatile but an experient hunter maybe have an idea.
Metal detector should be in a specific searching mode, like gold, to avoid the amount of trash on beaches?
It's better prospecting close to the water due to level of the sand to maximize the detection range of detector?

Sorry for my all questions, Im a newbie.
:laughing7:

Thanx

Upvote 0

seeker41

Bronze Member
Feb 18, 2007
spacecoast florida
Detector(s) used
fisher cz6a--teknetics g2 --cz20--minelab excal 800--discovery3300--original whites tdi--tesoro sandshark--whites dual field
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
what is a medium quality detector, wich brand and model?

are you hunting wet sand, in the water or dry sand?

the level/depth of the sand is your enemy, gold rings sink very fast!

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Frequency of finds is impossible to judge because of tides, time of day, amount of beach goers with jewelry, Temp, wind and water temperature. Cold water shrinks fingers and hot weather with sun means slippery suntan lotion. You can learn alot here. The Golden Olde You just need a large coil to cover the most ground you can in as little time. Too cheap a detector and you lose depth and reliability.

Les West Central Fl

Bronze Member
Jun 14, 2009
Bradenton, Fl
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Aquasound, Excal 2, Excal (NY), Infinium
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi,