shern_0711

May 19, 2012
Upvote 0

wrecker

Mar 5, 2008
Germany
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Tesoro Tiger Shark, Minelab Excalibur 1000
You got a cool job and I wish I'd have that much time for detecting too. I work as a cargo officer for an aircargo handling agent at an airport. Before that I worked as a scuba instructor in the Caribbean for 8 years, before that as a scaffolder for 7 years, before that as a mechanic ...

lorraine

Silver Member
Dec 15, 2010
Detector(s) used
Minelab GT; Sov Elite
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
:hello:Hi Shern,

Wash windows , scrub floors, clean venetian blinds, dust furniture, clean the litter boxes, laundry, cooking...well, you get the idea :laughing7:

Seriously, I presently teach piano privately in my home studio; previously having taught music K-8 ; prior to that worked as an RN in various hospital settings and at a residential facility for the State Dept of Developmental Services.

After retirement , I sure needed a relaxing hobby...and found one in metal detecting!

Lorraine

Last edited:
OP
OP
shern_0711

shern_0711

May 19, 2012
Wrecker,

I bet being a scuba instructor in the Caribbean was a lot of fun! My wife and are buying a house in Florida next year an I am looking forward to getting scuba certified and doing some underwater detecting.

herb n surf

Jun 12, 2011
Gulf Coast Fl.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
whites' Pi Pro, Dual Field, and fisher labs' Cz21 , BH Land Star, BH 3300 ,Garrett GTI 2500
Primary Interest:
Retired 2 years now and thankful every day how blessed I am to have time to share things w/ Sandy besides just working together. Every day we have fun detecting , fishing , breakfast somewhere with an water view , or simply playing Angry Bird on the I pad..

lookindown

Gold Member
Mar 11, 2010
Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
ACE 250,AT PRO, CZ21...RTG pro scoop...Stealth 720
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting