MariahGreer

Mar 21, 2013
Longwood, FL
Detector(s) used
Prospector T200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone,
I'm going to be spending the this weekend (4/5/2013 - 4/7/2013 with a friend on Anastasia Island.. which is in St Augustine. I have a metal detector and from my understanding I can only use it on the beach.. Anyone else hunt this area have any advice for me. I'm new to all this but extremely excited about it. Are there any particular areas I should search that I can access... All positive advice welcomed :)

Upvote 0

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
reading_01.gif
Until someone pipes in - you might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Florida for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

OP
OP
M

MariahGreer

Mar 21, 2013
Longwood, FL
Detector(s) used
Prospector T200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
TY I did already research the Florida threads and the area where I am going seem to be pretty old... Hoping someone with recent info will chime In :D
reading_01.gif
Until someone pipes in - you might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Florida for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

s1u2r3f4

Oct 15, 2011
On the brink....
Detector(s) used
Minelab Excal II
Minelab Explorer ll
Sov Gt
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Welcome! The historic sites are off limits. I just got back from the beach and it's so sanded in it's pathetic. They also renourished from Anastasia state park south. All that said, it's a beautiful place and you never know what you will find. HH

OP
OP
M

MariahGreer

Mar 21, 2013
Longwood, FL
Detector(s) used
Prospector T200
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting