OUTLAW SUBMARINER Metal Detector/Waterproof/Under Water/Submersible/Scuba -REVIEWS???

fireford10

Apr 4, 2013
Bossier City, Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter Discovery 2200
Garrett pro pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Ive been detecting for about 2 months with a Bounty Hunter discovery 2200. I love my machine, i practically stole it from a pawn shop and its been great for me ever since. My coil is water proof, but not my complete unit. I went to a local beach last week with my friend and we detected the sand and parking areas and stuff. The ranger came by and said, "yall need to be out there in the water, thats where the old man finds all his stuff (aparently including a ring valued over 3k)". He goes out there during the summer at least once a week. So, now my curiosity is towards a water proof, submergable detector. Whats the porblem you ask, well i dont have a lot of money to throw down on a completely different detector right now. BUT, i want to start hunting underwater too. So i got on trusty ole Ebay and found this model, New Outlaw Submariner Metal Detector Waterproof Under Water Submersible Scuba | eBay . Ive only found one review so far online about it, which was a positive review. You can BUY it Now for 180. Has anyone ever tried this detector, or any other lower valued water proof detecors??? Im thinking for less than 200, it will take just a few great finds to pay for it (making the wife feel better of course, lol) and then the rest is gravy. I mean, where i plan to water hunt its strictly for profitable gain. Its not like relic hunting on land where something of no value is still awesome because of its history. Where i plan to go in water, itll just be for the thrill of finding jewelry and clad. Im sure theres a bunch of other sweet suff down in there but thats not relavent to me at this time. What are yall thoughts? All opinions are fine with me, lol..I know ill hear "you get what you pay for" lol

Upvote 0

wrecker

Mar 5, 2008