EXCAL AND GOLD CHAIN HELP

streetglide

Aug 17, 2011
Santa Barbara ca.
Detector(s) used
Mxt, Excal. 800, 1000
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hello everyone. I can not seem to find a gold chain with both my 8"and 10" Excals. I have found may gold rings and 3 gold braclets. But no gold chains. Any tips from the pros out there? What sounds, tones to listen for?. I have been detecting for 3 years. Started with a MXT and moved up to the Excals. I live on the west coast. A gold chain would be a sweet find to add to my collection. Thanks Joe in Santa Barbara.

Upvote 0

bigscoop

Gold Member
Jun 4, 2010
Wherever there be treasure!
Detector(s) used
Older blue Excal with full mods, Equinox 800.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting