tnt-k9

Bronze Member
Mar 28, 2010
Dutch Caribbean
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
In response to many questions after my last post I feel obligated to spill the beans. First and foremost I have to give credit to my wife of 30 years who has always indulged my childish and sometime whimsical aspirations. Second I am very, very lucky to have been given the opportunity by my employer to relocate to my current location. Third, I'm basically a homebody and I have no problem going from home to work with a little stop on the beach daily. Also some of you who know me and know what I do for a living and if my handle has not given it away, I have a K9 partner who loves his job and has to sit in a kennel when we are not working so I take the least amount of time off that I can so he doesn't have to be stuck in a cage. In the past 4 years my wife has gone back to the States every 3 or 4 months to visit the kids and go shopping for things that we may not have ready access to here. She has been really good about not making me go.

But every 2 years I'm required to return to the States for a minimum of 80 hours (Employer pays for airfare to the first Stateside location). So the vacation before last we flew to Ohio, picked up the girls and drove to Mount Rushmore. Why? Because I had never been there. It was a pretty fun road trip and we took time to pull off the highway when we saw something that perked our interest, like the "Corn Palace". I also got to see an old Army buddy, who oh by the way convinced me that marrying my girlfriend was a good idea.

This vacation my wife figured we would go out west so we went to LA, San Francisco and Seattle. LA was cool, we did the Warner Bros studio tour, saw Jay Leno being taped and the show the Millers being taped. Quite interesting to see the behind the camera action.