New digger with questions

Auriemma

Jul 24, 2014
SE PA
Detector(s) used
Minelab: Sov XS; Sov XS2 Pro ; XS2a Pro ; E-TRAC; Profind 25, Garrett PP AT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi... I'm new to MD. I rented an Ace 150 & F2 while on vacation and enjoyed myself. I liked the F2 over the Ace but found the Ace easier to use. Found 1.81 in coins and a bottle opener from Denali National Park, AK. How it got on the beach in Nj, I'll never know. And a ton of pull tabs and cans. That kinda set the bug. So I picked up a used Ace 250 from CL along with 2 coils (6.5x9 Pro and 8x11 Pro) and pointer (CenTech). I plan on hunting dry and wet sand.

Questions:
1. Which coil would do best in the sand? Dry? Wet?

2. What would be the best settings for the A250? Dry? Wet?

I'll be picking up a Beachmaster sand scoop for the weekend.
3. Is there anything else I might need?

Thanks in advance
Joe

Last edited:
Upvote 0

CASPER-2

Gold Member
Jan 3, 2012
NEW ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
WHITE'S XLT, PI PRO, GARRETT 2500, 3- FISHER CZ21s, JW FISHER 8X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
149k.gif

G.I.B.

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2007
North Central Florida
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / GTI 2500 / Infinium LS / Tesoro Sand Shark / 1 Garrett Pro-pointer / 1 Carrot / Vibra Probe 580 (out on loan) / Lesche M85 / Mark1 MOD1 EyeBall
Primary Interest:
Other
Just go to the bank and take out a loan. Then buy one of the each of the best of whatever you want.

It will save you from the headache's of going through all the lessor detectors and scoops before finally getting what you want.

Just succumb to the sickness and go all in...

OP
OP
Auriemma

Auriemma

Jul 24, 2014
SE PA
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Seriously? Good luck and take out a loan?

Thanks for the help

OP
OP
Auriemma

Auriemma

Jul 24, 2014
SE PA
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting