Advice on detectors that can handle wet/black sands (MXT?)

GoldFounder

Tenderfoot
Jun 22, 2015
The Golden State
Detector(s) used
Whites Goldmaster II
Whites Goldmaster 3
Whites GMT
Whites V3i
Whites TDI-Pro (Modded)
Minelab SD2200V2
Minelab GP Extreme
Minelab GPX5000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good day my fellow metal detecting brethren!!

I'm seeking advice on metal detectors that can easily handle the wet sands of most beaches. I've been detecting for many years but am relatively new to beach detecting.
Mostly all my detecting has focused on gold prospecting with the occasional relic/coin hunting, and hence all 3 of my detectors are gold prospecting machines (White's GMT, White's Goldmaster II and a Minelab SD-2200V2)
But because I've moved closer to the coast for work I've tried beach detecting about 10 times at quite a few different locations along the California coast with my White's GMT detector, with some success.

I've noticed the GMT handles the dunes just fine but it struggles badly in the wet sand of most the beaches I've tried. So I'm looking to purchase a detector that can handle the wet sands.
I don't really plan on digging underwater so being waterproof isn't a must but it would obviously be nice.

I was looking at the White's MXT to fit this role and also to be a coin detector. But after doing more research I'm finding some conflicting information. I've seen some sources saying the MXT should handle the wet beaches fine, while others say they become quite erratic.

Does anyone have any experience using the MXT on the beach? Would I be dissapointed with its performance in wet sand?

Also could anyone recommend any particular detectors that do handle the wet/black sands easily?

Would possibly would the Pulse-Induction of my Minelab SD help on the wet sand?(Have found a 14K white gold band near a mountain lake with it)

Any and all advice or recommendations are greatly appreciated!

("I have too many detectors" - Said Nobody Ever)