I need some tips from the pros!

Markram

Nov 17, 2015
Toronto
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Hey there everyone!
My name is Mark and I'm new to this forum community and I have taken a great interest in treasure hunting ever since I watched youtube videos of people finding rings, rare coins, and jewelry. I'm particularly interested in shallow water treasure hunting. I don't have any metal detectors because I'm still new to this ;)
I currently attend the University of Toronto Scarborough and there's a fantastic forest, parks, and a creek next to the campus. First off, yes people are allowed to wade in the creek and are allowed to do mild digging. I'm planning on doing some basic scanning and scraping at the creek. Any suggestions on which places in particular in creeks have goodies? I'm pretty sure I won't find any gold nuggets, but the parks along the creek are a good sign of potential rings and coins in the creek! There's also a big park with a baseball diamond and some tennis courts. I have absolutely no intention of digging in this area (after all it's not allowed there) but are there other ways of scanning the surface to find treasures?

Any input, advice, tips or tricks will be gratefully appreciated!
I'll be hanging out on these forums a lot now as I begin my adventures of being a novice treasure hunter! :thumbsup:

Cheers! :hello:

Upvote 0

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting