Dec 30, 2008
Maryland Waters
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
"Excalibur"..
"AQ" Impulse
Primary Interest:
Other
Took me several months before I found my first gold, it's about learning and patients each trip. Even at 10 years experience, I'm still learning.

Good Luck and stay strong!

TomW244

Sep 2, 2017
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600, Garrett AT Pro, Garrett Pinpointer, Bounty Hunter Gold Digger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Did treasure coast today. No gold or silver... Went back up north and found 65 cents. 1000 more trips like that and this box will have paid for itself.

Lol! I went yesterday and found about ten cents more than that! Hang in there and wait a bit more time. They've replenished most of the east coast beaches with a ton of sand. Wait for a good winter storm and try again - when the weather strips away a bit more sand you'll find some real keepers!

smokeythecat

Gold Member
Nov 22, 2012
Maryland
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Beaches are tough. It seems to be all or nothing with them. The first gold ring I found with my Tesoro Cibola was a total surprise. I was hunting a shipwreck beach up north. It was a white gold ring 14k, and I didn't know what it was at first. Silly me. Just not used to finding them in the scoop.

SurgTech57

Mar 15, 2014
South Bend
Detector(s) used
ML Equinox 800, and Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
Don't let OBN fool you! He is the Zen Master of the Excalibur. It might have taken him 10 years time to learn all he knows but damn he knows it well!
Don't believe me take a look at his year end totals this year and years past his pics don't lie.

Oct 5, 2014
Massachusetts
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett: AT Pro, AT Gold & Infinium; Minelab: Explorer SE, II; Simplex; Tesoro: Tejon & Outlaw; White's: V3i
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting