BIGGER COIL FOR CTX 3030 FOR THE BEACH

treasurehunter1957

Apr 9, 2020
hampshire united kingdom
Detector(s) used
minelab ctx3030 , minelab sovereign gt.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
COULD ANY ONE TELL ME WHY THERE IS NOT A LARGE 20 INCH COIL FOR BEACH DETECTING FOR THE CTX 3030 , I MUST ADMIT IM NOT TECHNICALLY MINDED , BUT SOME BEACHES ARE LIKE SMALL DESERTS AND GROUND COVERAGE IS JUST AS IMPORTANT AS DEPTH ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE TIME LIMITED DUE TO TIDES , I MYSELF USE THE CTX3030 AND FOUND IT TO BE EXCELLENT ON THE BEACH AND I HAVE HAD A REASONABLE YEAR SO FAR WITH GOLD AND PLATINUM RINGS AND COINAGE ON THE SOUTH COAST OF THE UK , SO IM INTERESTED TO KNOW IF FELLOW BEACH DETECTORIST HAVE SIMILAR THOUGHTS ON A BIGGER COIL FOR THE CTX 3030 .:icon_thumright:

Upvote 0

bklein

Feb 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I’d like a Bigfoot type of coil for my CTX and EQ600. I have one meant for a TDI on my gp Extreme and it’s great except not good in the water. Wonder if true of all detectors and this type of coil?

sandmartin

Feb 20, 2015
Scarborough, England
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 900.
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
COULD ANY ONE TELL ME WHY THERE IS NOT A LARGE 20 INCH COIL FOR BEACH DETECTING FOR THE CTX 3030 , I MUST ADMIT IM NOT TECHNICALLY MINDED , BUT SOME BEACHES ARE LIKE SMALL DESERTS AND GROUND COVERAGE IS JUST AS IMPORTANT AS DEPTH ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU ARE TIME LIMITED DUE TO TIDES , I MYSELF USE THE CTX3030 AND FOUND IT TO BE EXCELLENT ON THE BEACH AND I HAVE HAD A REASONABLE YEAR SO FAR WITH GOLD AND PLATINUM RINGS AND COINAGE ON THE SOUTH COAST OF THE UK , SO IM INTERESTED TO KNOW IF FELLOW BEACH DETECTORIST HAVE SIMILAR THOUGHTS ON A BIGGER COIL FOR THE CTX 3030 .:icon_thumright: