WHAT IS THE BEST SALT WATER BEACH DETECTOR ?

TORRERO

30+ YEARS, XP DEUS I & II ARE MY GO TO MACHINES
Nov 17, 2004
NC
Detector(s) used
XP DEUS I & II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would like everyones opinion on what they think is the best beach machine in wet salt water sand.
I have been hunting for more than 20 years and don't hunt beaches often but when I do
I would like a metal detector that is the most sensative, to the most small pieces of gold in wet saltwater sand.

I used a CZ6 quicksilver in the past and it was good on coins but you would walk right over
gold chains and small bracelets and ear rings in the wet sand....

On the other hand I had a Tesoro Stingray that would pick up just about anything even a
semi fine gold chain without any type of medallion on it...
including some small earrings....

but that was 10 years ago, and the weight of the machine and its design did not work so well for
long periods of time.... (underwater machine with weighted coils)

I wonder what everyone here uses and for how long and what you find consistently,
in the "Wet Salt Water Sand"

Thanks in advance.
Richard

Upvote 0

Dixie Digger

Sep 11, 2006
Ga
Detector(s) used
Sovereign GT W/S12 Coil & Excal 1000 & Fisher CZ21 Cz20,Tesoro Tiger Shark Excal ll
for me its the Excal ll....iv used them all and for overall use in salt water/sand nothing performes as well. PI's have a little better depth but im too old to dig every bobby pin from here to China! with my Excal,i just null the Iron and go.

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
That is like asking what is better, blonds or brunets, Ford or Chevy....