Digging the Roots

franklin

Gold Member
Jun 1, 2012
Detector(s) used
Garrett ADS-7X, Fisher Two Box M-Scope, Mother Lode Locator, Dowsing Model 20 Electroscope, White's TM808, White's TM900, Inground Scanners
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
While everyone is making claims of deciphering and figuring out different roads to search for the Beale Treasure, I am only researching trying to prove the story is a hoax or did it really happen. I have found no evidence out West. I have checked all of the Spanish Archives which you can obtain on line. Years ago I had to get them on Inter-Library Loan.

No I always loved a saying that grandma said on "Pure Country" "go to the roots that is where you will find him" And that is exactly what I have been doing for the past two years. I have been to Sandusky in Lynchburg to seek out diaries and letters-------nothing new there although I have not gotten a copy of the last Hutter that lived there and I am in the process of getting it.

I have searched the roots of Robert Morris. I found his father and mother and his three sisters and their children and some of the children's children. I have found Sarah Mitchell's father and mother and some of her brothers and sisters and scores of nieces and nephews of both of them. I have found no wedding certificate from Loudoun County, Virginia but I do believe they were married between 1812 and 1814 that is when they showed up in Lynchburg, Virginia and started buying up everything in site. Robert Morris was quite a wealthy man being left money from a Will of Robert Morris that signed the DOI. Robert Morris of Lynchburg being his half nephew. I have copies and verification documents of all this information.