Picture journal of a modern cache

skierbob

Jun 7, 2006
Southeastern PA
Detector(s) used
Minelab e-trac; Minelab Exp II; Troy Shadow X3; Garrett AT Pro.
I know a lot of the old-timers and experienced treasure hunters will say keep it quiet and loose lips sink ships, etc. I've been holding onto these pictures for a few years and haven't had the guts to post them. But I've seen a number of caches posted on these forums since I joined. So here goes. This may take several posts.

3 caps in hole
Cache of 3-2-05 002.jpg

4 caps in hole
Cache of 3-2-05 003.jpg

out of hole Cache of 3-2-05 006.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 005.jpg

going home with lucky bag
Cache of 3-2-05 007.jpg

OP
OP
skierbob

skierbob

Jun 7, 2006
Southeastern PA
Detector(s) used
At home with the cache:

Bottles full:
Cache of 3-2-05 009.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 010.jpg

Rolls out:
Cache of 3-2-05 011.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 012.jpg

Cache of 3-2-05 013.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 014.jpg

OP
OP
skierbob

skierbob

Jun 7, 2006
Southeastern PA
Detector(s) used
All the coins.

Quarters and dimes;
Cache of 3-2-05 017.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 015.jpg

Canadian 50 cent pieces;
Cache of 3-2-05 016.jpg

close ups;
Cache of 3-2-05 017.jpg Cache of 3-2-05 017.jpg

Cache of 3-2-05 018.jpg

Attachments

• Cache of 3-2-05 020.jpg
    Cache of 3-2-05 020.jpg
    18.8 KB · Views: 23,305

gollum

Gold Member
Jan 2, 2006
Arizona Vagrant
Detector(s) used
Minelab SD2200D (Modded)/ Whites GMT 24k / Fisher FX-3 / Fisher Gold Bug II / Fisher Gemini / Schiebel MIMID / Falcon MD-20
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
VERRRRRRRY NIIIIIIIICE!

Best,

Mike

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I would love to hear the story behind how you found it. Please? Monty

OP
OP
skierbob

skierbob

Jun 7, 2006
Southeastern PA
Detector(s) used