SC Dispensary Bottle

winnsborogirl

Jun 3, 2014
South Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to the TreasureNet but my husband found an old SC Dispensary Bottle his father had hidden away in the attic along with some other bottles I know nothing about. Anyway, I have tried to research this bottle and tried to find a value but have had no luck. It is the half-pint "Jo-Jo Flask" and has the the Palmetto tree on the front with what appears to be 2 logs crossed underneath it. There is no bottling company markings and the glass also has a purplish tint but does not show up in the pictures. Any help that can be provided is greatly appreciated.

20140603_103332[1].jpg
20140603_103351[1].jpg
20140603_103359[1].jpg
20140603_103419[1].jpg

Last edited:

heybubbajay

Feb 28, 2012
SC
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
on the back of the bottle there should be a manufacturer name embossed on the bottom...

DDancer

Bronze Member
Mar 25, 2014
Traveling US to work
Detector(s) used
Current Equinox 600
Past Whites DFX Garret GTI 2500 and others
Prospecting Minelab GPZ 7000
Past SD 2100 GP 3000 (retired)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm sure someone would love to add that to their collection. I've only found the broken front of one of those bottles, still have it, and they are pretty hard to come by. Good find :thumbsup:

OP
OP
W

winnsborogirl

Jun 3, 2014
South Carolina
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
on the back of the bottle there should be a manufacturer name embossed on the bottom...

Bubbajay,