Hi from NWFL...

P.S.

Oct 18, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello all, I'm new to treasure net! Must admit that I've been creeping since I signed up last night trying to figure out where to start.... I've been a "half-committed" collector of many things. NWFL has a plethora of avenues to confront. So I will just start with today.... I am in a new place... Older trash site I presume... Found a lot of broken pieces on top.... Including stoneware, amber class, tons of old square nails and parts to an old wood stove. Amongst the leaf liter and shallow soil I picked up this shard with a gentleman's face. Does anyone recognize this face? Would like to know if I should go back with the works [emoji16]

Glad to be part of the adventure!
P.S.

Attachments

• ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1445302529.125656.jpg
    ImageUploadedByTreasureNet.com1445302529.125656.jpg
    38.2 KB · Views: 75

BagLady

Bronze Member
Mar 13, 2015
Mississippi
Detector(s) used
cheap
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi PS. Welcome aboard. Normally you start in the Introduction section. But, hey, rules were made to be broken, right? lol
Maybe someone will know what that is. Sorry I can't help, just wanted to say hi.

OP
OP
P.S.

P.S.

Oct 18, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks BagLady! Sorry, I got ahead of myself. This forums topic is so interesting I just blew right past my official introduction on the correct page. I will go back and post there also!

OP
OP
P.S.

P.S.

Oct 18, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank you, Harry! Bottles are new to me. I saw you also collect fossils. Have you done any diving on the Chipola? Fossils are my first love!

digging440yrs

Gold Member
Dec 5, 2012
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Detector(s) used
1970 COMPASS-
WHITES SILVER EAGLE-
WHITES DFX, 4X6DD COIL, 6X8DD COIL, 950 COIL, 10X12SEF COIL-
GARRETT PRO POINTER AT, GARRETT AT PRO , MINELAB EXPLORER SE with 8.5x12.5 Cors coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting