Pioneer 101

S

Smee

Just curious . . . unable to find info about this detector except a manual in pdf format. Don't need that since I have the original manual.

A friend of mine (with no idea how to use a metal detector) had this unit and could not understand that it was a motion type detector, so he gave it to me because he thought it didn't work. Now, I have found a few coins, and lots of nails and junk --- was wondering if anyone had any experience with one of these and could possibly offer some tips (other than "upgrade") for this particular detector . . . 'cause even though I knew more than the person who gave it to me, I am very new to MD'ing.

D

diggit 65

there are three settings on the detector the little red lever .if you set it to disc it will tune out the nails as soon as you turn it there the disc knob will help you tune out some other things the higher you go the more you will disc out I use to set mine at about 11:oo oclock on the disc and it was a good coin shooter in that range after you mess with it for a while youl figure out what you want to tune out and what you don't .If you set it on tone it will make two different tones one high and one low if you go over a nickle it makes a low tone and the higher silver and copper will make a high tone if it can't make up it's mind and just squaks junk if you get a good tone over it both ways it's a digger .if you set it in all metal you will be diggin everything metal Hope I helped it is a good little detector to start out with have fun with it I have found a lot of good stuff with mine and I still have it for a backup if I need it .I found my first merc with it .another thing that I forgot is ir you turn the sence too high for the area that you are hunting you will get a lot of fulse readings usualy 3/4 on the sence is good .for free you can't beat it
Happy Hunting Diggit 8) P.S. the higher the disc the more you miss.

OP
OP
S

Smee