Bounty Hunter Quick Silver or Bounty Hunter Tracker IV?

Seuban

Greenie
May 16, 2008
Alabama
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Hi,

I'm new here and was hoping someone could give me some advice. I am looking at purchasing either a Bounty Hunter Tracker IV or a Bounty Hunter Quick Silver. I have researched both but I am very confused as to which one would be the better MD. I like the digital format and the depth reader of the QS but I have scoured the internet and have been unable to find many reviews on it. The Tracker IV has many positive reviews and seems to be good in most environments but it does not have a depth reader and has a meter instead of the digital face. I have read both manuals (which confused me even more!) but I would really like to get some honest opinions from people that have experience in this area. I know there are much, much better MD's on the market, but since I am just starting out I would prefer to buy an inexpensive but decent model. I would really appreciate any info or opinions that anybody might have. :icon_sunny:

Thanks!

SC_hunter

Bronze Member
Jan 16, 2007
South Carolina
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i,Whites XLT,Ace 250 and BH Tracker IV and Others.....
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting