image-3760976072.jpg
    43.9 KB · Views: 355

bluehunter1973

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2006
Port Huron, Mi.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know there are certain purities of silver sometimes placed on silver items. But when its stamped sterling it should be above .925. any makers marks or other info?

OP
OP
CoinFetcher

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A T over A makers mark in block letters. I have seen similar boxes online, and they have different initials. It's worn, and hard to capture.

Maybe I should post in G sale finds.

I thought sterling meant 925, not another number.. I am new to the sterling game, but loving the finds!

bluehunter1973

Bronze Member
Jul 15, 2006
Port Huron, Mi.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
A T over A makers mark in block letters. I have seen similar boxes online, and they have different initials. It's worn, and hard to capture.

Maybe I should post in G sale finds.

I thought sterling meant 925, not another number.. I am new to the sterling game, but loving the finds!

Scouting for silver can get costly. Reproductions and fakes are very common. Some sterling is magnetic some isn't. If your in it for scrap than grind it a little and test with acid. Or just take it to a cash for gold shop. Watch for sterling filled and plated items. No silver turns green. If its cheap you can get away with buying it just to see and resale at a garage sale for the next person who isnt sure just to make your cash back. You can make a lot of money or you can go broke quick. But I'm 95% sure yours is not real but I could be wrong. I do have a few T over A pieces that are plated.

OP
OP
CoinFetcher

CoinFetcher

Bronze Member
Apr 29, 2012
Left coast
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Love to treasure hunt
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting