Buying a new detector

Patfoundit

May 13, 2011
Shelbyville,KY
[h=2][/h]
Hello, Ladies and Gents, I have finally saved up the cash to purchase a new detector. My view is never finance your hobbies. Anyway. I have an old CoinMaster that I have had since the late 70"s and it still works. I have spent hundreds of hours detecting, so I'm not new to the sport just a little rusty. Now that I'm retired (disabled vet) and have time to get back into the dirt, I'm looking for a new machine. I don't know anything about the other brands so I'm sticking to the brand I know. I have narrowed it down to a couple of White's.The Spectra VX3 or the DFX300. Any thoughts on these? is there something better? I'm a coin and relic hunter, but I do enjoy prospecting. I've got around $1000 +- to spend. I would like to buy a model that I can grow into and not be limited after I get up and running. Any and all advise will be appreciated and anybody in central Kentucky looking for someone to detect with, just give me a call.

Thanks

Pat​

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used
MXTdeepscan 8by14dd, bulls eye 2, 5900diprosl Maxima1500, Master Hunter cx plus Treasure Hound, surf
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
mxt pro from white's, will do you just fine for less than a 1.000.00

U.K. Brian

Bronze Member
Oct 11, 2005
Detector(s) used
XLT, Whites D.F., Treasure Baron, Deepstar, Goldquest, Beachscan, T.D.I., Sovereign, 2x Nautilus, various Arado's, Ixcus Diver, Altek Quadtone, T2, Beach Hunter I.D, GS 5 pulse, Searchman 2 ,V3i
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting