Dec 22, 2016
Central NJ
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 350
Equinox 800
Eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
TNet community- I've been using the ACE 350 since I started detecting 1year ago. I've had good luck with it finding coins, buttons, buckles, and want to keep it as back up. I've got $800 to spend on a detector. I'm considering (solely based on price because I have no experience with other machines) the AT Pro, Teknetics T2 SE, Teknetics 8000.
The ACE 350 is great at the beach but something about the ground here in NJ makes her iffy on the deep coins.
I'm mostly in the woods and at permissions, so looking for advice on deeper coin and button recovery.
Thank you, GM.

G.A.P.metal

Gold Member
Jul 5, 2010
"Kan-a-we-o-la" Head on a Pole N.Y. Seneca Territo
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus, 11" Low Freq. , 9" X35 Coils, MI 6 Pointer...
Land or Sea Pointer
King Of Spades 40" KS-D SA and 40" KS-S-SA
L
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hey Gene
That new Minelab is suppose to be coming out soon...maybe look into that it`s in your price range .
Gary

OP
OP
Gene Mean

Gene Mean

Bronze Member
Dec 22, 2016
Central NJ
Detector(s) used
Garrett ACE 350
Equinox 800
Eyeballs
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Hey Gene
That new Minelab is suppose to be coming out soon...maybe look into that it`s in your price range .
Gary

Thanks. I will check that out.

Oddjob

Silver Member
Aug 23, 2012
Detector(s) used
RD1000, GSSI Profiler EMP-400. GPZ 14 & 19
Primary Interest:
Other
Minelab EQUINOX 800

Dr. Witty

Jan 8, 2015
Upstate NY
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Makro Racer 2 and Makro Kruzer
Garrett Carrot pro-pointer AT
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest: