NEED HELP FAST!!!!

Sep 28, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am new to hunting for treasure. A gentleman from our area has started having hunts on a regular basis and I can now say I am hooked.
But, being a novice, I need some help regarding the map. I have tried to research the symbols as much as I can, but I get mixed results and I absolutely have little idea what any of this means. I reside in Marion County, Illinois and this is a map of some place in our county where he has hidden the key to a chest.
Any help any one would/could offer would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!!

Attachments

• 20799821_1422217377815754_366244070937606662_n (1).jpg
    20799821_1422217377815754_366244070937606662_n (1).jpg
    89 KB · Views: 266
Last edited:

Ammoman

Bronze Member
Oct 12, 2015
NC
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, Nokta Impact, Tesoro Compadre..
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Forget about the key...find the chest. Good luck to you:occasion14:

OP
OP
L
Sep 28, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
We know where the chest is. It is tucked away in a safe at a coin shop. It will not join the key until it is filled. You MUST find the key to get to the chest.
I'm of decent intelligence. The problem is the symbols on the map can mean so many different things. The Tobias cross looking thing: It says to start the map from the longest arm. So if you do that, does southeast become northwest? These are the things as a novice I just do no understand. I think if I knew what the symbols truly meant I could find that key.

OP
OP
L
Sep 28, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
And this isn't about the treasure anymore. There are more than 2,000 people actively involved the search. It's purely about bragging rights!

coazon de oro

Bronze Member
May 7, 2010
texas
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Howdy Lost,

I would say it is in the Marion town square where you have a bell in the clock tower.