From Bottom to Top...

T

Teprock

Hello Folks, I am a poor soldier in the United States Army ($200.00 in the bank) who works at least 10 hours a day, five-seven days a week, with thirty days off a year. I just found out that my best friend inherited $300,000 from his grumpy grandfather. We are both 23 years old. My question is, Do you think that I could go from the bottom to the top with hard work and dedication or is my best friend a success and I'm bound to be on the bottom of the food chain for the rest of my miserable life? Any imput would be appreciated as I dream of one day finding treasure(LOL)! :P Thanks, Teprock

Lowbatts

Gold Member
Jul 1, 2003
Elgin
Detector(s) used
Fishers 1235X-8" CZ-20/21-8" F-70-11"DD GC1023
Stay in the Army. Join the engineers, they have real good metal detectors. They buy those real high-end Minelabs. Then do an extended tour in Europe and practice a lot with your equipment on the old roman roads. Come back when you are ready to be successful instead of wondering whether or not you ever will be. You may also be able to retire on your finds.....

Attachments

• Caleb Smith.jpg
    Caleb Smith.jpg
    84.1 KB · Views: 20

scotty

Oct 12, 2003
central missouri
Teprock,
Just because your friend inherited $300,000 does not mean he is a success. What he does with the money will determine if he will be a success or not. It sounds as if you are doing good, you have steady job, place to stay, and money in the bank. Your young yet, and have a world of opportuniies ahead of you, choose wisely and you will be successful. There are many treasures out there, and a lot of them have nothing to do with money. The quest is where the treasure is, the gold and silver is merely cold hard objects. HH. Scotty

Attachments

• ForumRunner_20140425_130112.png
    ForumRunner_20140425_130112.png
    134 KB · Views: 15
  • ForumRunner_20140425_130056.png
    ForumRunner_20140425_130056.png
    119.6 KB · Views: 19
  • ForumRunner_20140424_183229.png