Introduction

Jack Hamilton

Apr 13, 2009
Murrieta Ca
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Silver Sabre, Tesoro Lobo Super Traq
Whats up gang? Just wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. I can tell I will be spending some time here, so I figure why not give you all a little heads up. First off....
Howdy! :icon_biggrin: My name is Jack, I am a tile contractor by profession. There is a link to my small humble website in my signature. I live in Murrieta Ca and am new to prospecting.

I bought a gold pan at an army navy store about 5 years ago and it sat onna shelf in my garage
until about 3 months ago. Work has been extremely slow, and in the last year and a half I have
probably sat home 5-6 months. I love to golf, but its too expensive. What better hobby to get into
than prospecting? Well I imagine, being here in this crowd alot of you would say treasure hunting lol.

So far I have a gold pan, and a decent sluice I made from sheet aluminum expanded metal lath and for my fine gold I found a really cool material at Lowes made for lining tool box trays. I'll have to get some pics and share as I begin to participate more here. My next purchase will be a decent detector. From reading around and watching Matt Mattson on youtube describe the differences in detectors I'll probably start out with a VLF. I dunno maybe you all can help me out? I would be using it to detect in shallow streams to figure out where to sluice and pan, and sooner or later I plan on detecting along some ancient river beds. Anyways....

Alot of my time, but definitely not all is spent on another message board www.johnbridge.com I moderate and chat with other professionals and help people do their own DIY projects. If anybody wants free advice about a tile project, they bill themselves "The friendliest DIY site on the net"

So thats the skinny on me, I look forward to gettin to know the group.

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used