Looking for new friends to go prospecting with in Nor Cal

unbrokendreamz

Greenie
Aug 31, 2013
Carmichael CA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi, my name is Jessica, I live in the Carmichael CA area.

Hopefully I posted this in the correct area.

I am kinda new to gold prospecting. I have been prospecting since June of this year. My son got me into it lol. Over the summer time I was in Oregon for a few weeks (my parents live there). My son and i went down to the creek and I had forgot that he bought a sluice box, I asked him how to use it and he showed me, after a few buckets full of gravel/sand we found a few tiny pieces of gold. It was pretty exciting to find out that the creek running through my parents property has gold in it. After a bunch of research I actually found out that there is claims for sale up above from my parents about 6-10 miles up the creek. Ever since I have been intrigued, I have done some research and found some areas in california that have open panning. I have went to bear river, and colfax so far. Bear river i didn't do to well, but in colfax I was quite pleased with the little bit I did find.

I would like to meet up with others in the area that like to gold prospect too, my family (younger kids and fiance') hates it and they are just a downer to go on day trips with to the rivers. So i'm looking for some new friends to go prospecting with lol. I'm glad I found this forum, its very informational, I have spent hours reading it the last few months and finally decided to join.

I am open to any type of prospecting, however I don't have a metal detector currently. But i do have a sluice, a few pans, some tools, and a gold spiral similar to the desert fox (I only use this at home tho). I am open to traveling just about anywhere in CA/NV, possibly oregon. Now that school is back in session weekends are my only free days.