WV

OP
OP
C

cornell349

May 21, 2012
Thanks Franklin, I'm in the southern part around the coal fields in Boone, I found there have been a couple battles around my area but have been built on by homes and a city and railroads. I'm pretty new to this and just got my first detector which is quick draw II. So far just fooled around in my yard which yielded a bunch of old nails, but so far am enjoying and my girlfriend does too, we both love the history of it. Yeah if your ever around my area close to Charleston maybe I could learn something and I appreciate the help. Have you had many good finds?

OP
OP
C

cornell349

May 21, 2012
Thanks, I've never heard of Samuel Clemons where was he and what did he do. I've got a few locations I can hunt locally and practice before I start the bigger places cause I wanna get used to my machine first and I'm gna make it a habit to dig everything. I'm mostly hunting in central Boone Co. on private land that has ridge lines untouched and a couple fields but no one knows what all is back there so it's gna be a shock to both of us if something is found. I figure it will be practice and even though I'm not for sure of there was actually any kind d of history in the area I'm gna hunt I know there have been a few families live around there and.you never know what they may have lost. You got any goos pointers, the digging every tone I think is a big help. Thanks

OP
OP
C

cornell349

May 21, 2012
Ok I appreciate the tips, but on my opinion anything I find or dig is a good find. Hopefully find some good stuff but weather and work are playing a factor right now unfortunately. If your ever around the area just send me a message and are if we can find us a spot cause I'm 20 min from chapmanville if you think that would be good, thanks for the tips and good luck on your hunting and if possible show off some of your finds sometime

JmCraz8

Bronze Member
Apr 2, 2011
Ohio
Detector(s) used
Currently using: XP DEUS, T2 SE and the Garret Carrot lol