Nov 28, 2015
NW Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
image.jpg
image.jpg

I am new to metal detecting but I think I may have spoiled myself hunting some family land while visiting Vicksburg over Thanksgiving. All of these items were found on a hill that rose up about 300 yards from the MS river. Some of the Minie balls are very pointed and some are more rounded. Any help id'ing any of the bullets would be GREATLY appreciated. The small metal container had several primer caps in it.

Any idea what the buckles would have been used for? I found them about 8 feet apart. Three of the buttons have military markings, one has a checkered pattern on it, and the other has "HAPGRADE" at the top of it. Any information about this stuff would be great. Thanks in advance.

Upvote 0

relic nut

Silver Member
Nov 29, 2014
VA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Minelab CTX 3030 TELEKINETICS 4000 GARRET AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looks like 69 and 58 cal three ring mini balls. Google CW bullets and you'll find lots of info. That's a hell of a start Bud!! You are know hooked. Welcome to t-net and the addiction.:beer::thumbup: buckles look like horse tack. The eagle I buttons are in great shape! Congrats

Last edited:

Peyton Manning

Gold Member
Dec 19, 2012
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT-PRO
Sandshark
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
glad you joined us sarge!

fyrffytr1

Gold Member
Mar 5, 2010
Southwest Georgia
Detector(s) used
XP Deus, White's DFX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting