Hello everyone

OU812

Nov 19, 2014
I am ready to buy my first metal detector!
I'm very excited and need some help.

There is sooooo much information to take in about buying one, and now I'm a little overwhelmed with information lol

But I keep on hearing the "AT Pro"
Is one of the better ones for performance and depth, as well as being very versatile on, woodlands,open fields deep search capability and water as well?

I'm just looking for a detector that delivers and preforms under different areas,
I have a lot of areas I mapped and it varies from hillsides,beaches,woods,farmland ect,

Any advice would be most appreciated and
On your top three that preforms and delivers above your expectations?

Thanks

Steve
IU812

jrobert

Tenderfoot
Mar 29, 2015
S/W Nova Scotia
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm really new to this hobby also. Bought my AT PRO just last month. But spent the better part of 3 months studying via the internet, all the metal detectors.
I'm hunting old homesteads and seashore beaches mainly. For the budget and the hunting i'm mainly doing, the one that I figured was the best was the AT PRO.

Still learning, and from what I read, that takes a while. I've only been doing old homesteads for now, going to a beach as soon as the weather and tides are good, probably next week.
found some coins, the oldest was a Prince Edward Island penny dated 1871...pretty happy about that one, on my 2nd day out.

Good luck and happy hunting

John

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting