munni67

Tenderfoot
Jan 6, 2009
Tampa, Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab X-terra 70, Tesoro amigo II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Well this is my first post and I am asking if there is anyone in the tampa bay area that is looking for a hunting partner. Thought this would be the best place to ask. I have been hunting on and off for ten years. Just getting back into it. Let me know if you are interested. Or if you know of any clubs in the area. I live on the Tampa side of the bay. Thanks for looking.

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'll be moving back home to the St Pete area at the end of May. Maybe we can get together sometime...
There's some other Tampa folks on here though I believe.

Bran <><

leatherneck

Apr 20, 2009
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Detector(s) used
Gold Bug DP
I just moved here from Washington State. I have been detecting for about 12 years and would like to get started here. I live in Palm Harbor on the west side of Tampa Bay. Let me know and maybe we can set something up. I am real excited about all the old homesteads and such that I have seen all the way down here.

dfxer

Mar 8, 2008
St. Petersburg, Fl.
Detector(s) used
dfx, xlt
I live is St. Pete and never spent much time on the beach. I like to find old coins and bits of history however it is very difficult now that every thing downtown is either posted or fenced off for construction work. Is it the same in tampa.

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey dfxer... maybe we can get together sometime. I'm moving back to St Pete from Missouri (finished with college up here) on Friday. :)