Collinsville, IL. St.Louis Metro Area

CrazyHorse

Jan 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi everyone just joined this site.

I live in Collinsville, IL. and I'm looking to meet other metal detecting and treasure hunting enthusiast. I'm new to metal detecting so looking for a partner for mentoring and just hunting together.

I have been searching but I cannot find any clubs to join in Southern Illinois so I'm trying to get a bunch of us from this area in attempts to start our own club.

I may be a newbie to metal detecting but I bring a pretty good background with minor archaeology and historical research plus a passion for this.

I am very easy going, easy to get along with and laid back so please if you live in this area and have an interest don't hesitate let's get this going, thanks to all who reply :)

JGRDHS

Feb 4, 2011
Belleville IL
In case my PM doesnt find you, I'm in the area and would definetely be game for some detecting. If my contact info didn't find you, PM me, and we can exchange info.

-James

OP
OP
C

CrazyHorse

Jan 15, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi James, sorry I didn't get your PM I'll try sending you one hopefully that will work.

flintchasr

Oct 13, 2010
illinois
Detector(s) used
Fisher F4
Boots and walking stick
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am near the collinsville area and would love to join a club or help get one started or even just have someone to hunt with. Drop me a PM and let me know what you guys have got started.

Jim

sgriffith59

Nov 19, 2007
Staunton IL 62088
Detector(s) used
White MXT.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So, everyone wants to get together but seems no responses.? I am still trying to form a small club or just a get together for searches and exchange of ideas and stories.

Reppie2roo

Tenderfoot
Jan 3, 2013
Glen Carbon, IL
Detector(s) used
Teknetics Delta 4000
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting