Intro, newbie here

Loui

Oct 11, 2005
Hello all, I feel like I know many of you who post frequently as I have been lurking for several months. This is such an interesting forum and you all give great info and ideas, so I decided to join. I will order my Ace 250 today from either Kellyco or Dick's (with 10% off coupon but no freebies). Any insight from you folks as to which company I should order from would be appreciated. Is customer service better from one than the other? I have never done any metal detecting but can't wait to get started. I am in NC and have been a successful treasure hunter in an armchair venue, which is how I originally found this site. I look forward to finding more treasures with my metal detector. Thanks so much.
Loui

Nana40

Gold Member
Feb 3, 2005
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
MXT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Loui!

Welcome to the forum! I ordered my md from Kellyco...no problems here.... I don't know anything about the other company...
but good luck hunting and do post those finds! ;)

Nana ;)

Hoggtyed

Sep 20, 2005
Central North Carolina
Hello and welcome Loui.
I too am new here, and my ace 250 will be on the way soon, I almost have a enough saved back in my rainyday stash. I see you are in NC I live in the central part of the state near Greensboro Good hunting to you, Hogg

Zeke

Oct 26, 2004
Jackson Creek,NC
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Welcome Loui........you'll like the 250.

Im also from NC (piedmont)....not too far from Hog. Theres getting to be quite a few from the Old North State on here.

I just checked the link that was posted above. That looks to be a killer deal. :o When did they come out with the bigger coil? ???
I'll be having one of those.

Hoggtyed

Sep 20, 2005
Central North Carolina