Anyone in or around San Antonio

A

AlbaGuBrath

Very new to all this, Santa seemed to think I'd like it!

Looking for someone to learn the basics from and pass on any advice, tips and experiences on this hobby.

Someone who wouldn't mind a Scotsman tagging along on any hunts and to share their treasure stories over a cold beer at the end of a long days search.

Happy hunting ( Is that what you say?) ;D

T

texas hunter

Have lived in this area 35 years, but just recently purchased my first MD. I am retired and have time on my hands. Would enjoy talking to or hunting with someone with experience in MD.
PS.--The beer afterwards sounds good !! :)

brutustobias

Mar 1, 2007
I am in San Antonio, only been here six years or so. I am new to the hobby too.

I am looking for some folks to get out and detect with, of course beer afterwards sounds great too.

I saw the San Antonio Metal Detector Club listed here, and other places on the net, but their website has not been updated in years and nobody answers the e mail.

coolbeans

Apr 11, 2007
san antonio texas
Detector(s) used
whites...dfx- D2- sunray..dx-1 whites...beach hunter id 300 garrett..ace..250 bullseye..II
san antonio here too, ive only lived here a little over a year so i to am looking for places to search and people to search with.

TXDIRTFISHER

Dec 11, 2007
San Antonio, TX
Detector(s) used
F75LTD / Tejon
Sounds like we should all put our heads together and find a place to hunt. I'm moving to LaVernia next week but I'm open to MD anywhere around the area. I'll do some research around LaVernia and see if I can find a place for all of us to go. If anyone else comes up with a spot speak up.

EggHunters

Sep 21, 2007
San Antonio, Tx
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
TXBLUZMAN said: