Looking for a close area to prospect

Skiddum

Jan 29, 2015
Utah
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone I'm here in SPRINGVILLE utah. do you guys know of anything close by other than Tibble fork. I wanted to go down to fish creek but might not be able to go that far. Ibe herd rumors of gold being found in provo canyon but not sure. I want to try my new sluice but anyway if you guys know of some good areas close to where I'm at I'd love to hear from you

Hunt_coles

Tenderfoot
May 6, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey so I'm new to metal detecting and looking for a partner that can give me some tips and advice , and I'm 14 , live in Lehi Utah -Hunter

T-hunter14

Greenie
Dec 8, 2014
Northern utah
Detector(s) used
White's MXT 10x6 DD
White's beach hunter ID 300
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey everyone I'm here in SPRINGVILLE utah. do you guys know of anything close by other than Tibble fork. I wanted to go down to fish creek but might not be able to go that far. Ibe herd rumors of gold being found in provo canyon but not sure. I want to try my new sluice but anyway if you guys know of some good areas close to where I'm at I'd love to hear from you

Get out of the stream and go out to the mines. You live just on the eastern edge of one of the biggest mining districts I've had the pleasure of exploring. Check out Tintic mining district on the web. If you're limited to a sluice box you'll be hard pressed to find year round creeks out there but you may find seasonal creeks. If you have a detector, there's high grade ore piles everywhere. The old miners didn't have the ability to see into rock like we do. If you can get a dry washer then you're on to something that's economically exciting. There's one rule that applies to Tintic. If it's easy to get to, it's already gone. Don't expect to drive right up to a mine and get out of the car and work the tailings. Find the ones off the beaten path.

OP
OP
S

Skiddum

Jan 29, 2015
Utah