Old Painless

Mar 25, 2017
Northern Virginia
Detector(s) used
MD-3010II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey guys and gals,

I just moved up to NoVA a year ago and just settling down in Loudoun County. I'm new to MDing and just looking for a few pointers, guidance and friends. I'm a realist, I'm not looking for big treasures but some cool old relics to show the grand kids one day.

I've done some research and with so much history up here it's depressing how many places you CANT go. I'd like to try the Potomac river banks and Private farms but really don't want to overstep my boundaries or waist my time.

Any advice would be appreciated. I'd like to make a few new friends as well, and get out of the house on my days off. FYI...I'm also I huge Predator (the movie) fan.

Thanks all.

dsdigger

Bronze Member
Jan 5, 2017
Shenandoah Valley, VA
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 600, Whites MX Sport, Whites Coinmaster, Minelab Explorer XS, Kellyco Vulcan 360, Lesche Digger, Rattler headphone, Park Ranger Bag by "Freeloader"
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting